Renforcer l'action humanitaire par le dialogue et l’éducation.

Le Réseau d’intervention humanitaire du Canada est une communauté dynamique de pratique composée de plus de 35 organisations humanitaires canadiennes.


20ème anniversaire du RIH:
S’appuyant sur 20 ans de coordination, d’apprentissage et de sensibilisation auprès de la communauté humanitaire canadienne

Les organisations humanitaires signent la première déclaration canadienne pour une collaboration plus étroite entre les secteurs de l’humanitaire, du développement et de la paix

Les membres du Réseau d’intervention humanitaire du Canada (RIH) se sont réunis le 30 septembre à Montréal lors de à la réunion des chefs des agences du RIH, un événement annuel qui rassemble les directeurs généraux et PDGs des membres du RIH, leur personnel humanitaire au niveau supérieur et des représentants du gouvernement du Canada pour discuter et examiner notre expérience collective en matière d’intervention humanitaire. Là les chefs d’agences ont confirmé leur engagement à travailler dans une dynamique intégrée, inclusive et de principe pour permettre une meilleure collaboration entre les secteurs de l’humanitaire, du développement et de la paix. Cette déclaration est la première en son genre formulée par un groupe de dirigeants d’organismes au Canada.

Les piliers du Réseau d’intervention humanitaire : Coordination, apprentissage et partage de l’information

 Unique réseau en son genre au Canada, le RIH promeut un dialogue riche et constructif sur les questions humanitaires de grande importance pour le secteur.Chaque année, le RIH organise trois réunions en personne pour permettre aux membres provenant de...

Les piliers du Réseau d’intervention humanitaire : Capacités professionnelles et techniques

  En plus des réunions triennales offertes aux membres, le RIH offre aussi à l'occasion des « journées d'apprentissage » au cours desquelles une formation est offerte aux membres sur un sujet précis.En mai 2019, le RIH a par exemple coorganisé avec la...

Les piliers du Réseau d’intervention humanitaire : Sensibilisation de l’ensemble de la communauté humanitaire

 En tant que réseau, les membres se sont engagés collectivement avec des représentants du gouvernement, avec l'équipe d'intervention en cas de catastrophe de l'armée canadienne, avec les Nations Unies et avec d'autres réseaux et communautés de pratique...

Strengthening Humanitarian Action through Dialogue and Learning.

The Humanitarian Response Network of Canada is a vibrant community of practice made up of 37+ Canadian humanitarian organizations.

ACAPS introduction to humanitarian needs analysis training

The ACAPS introduction to humanitarian needs assessment course aims to introduce participants to processes, skills and knowledge required to make sense of available information in humanitarian emergencies and allow them to practice a structured analytical process.

Humanitarian Organizations Sign the First Canadian Statement for Better Collaboration in the Humanitarian, Development and Peace building Sectors

Members of the Humanitarian Response Network of Canada (HRN) met on September 30th in Montreal at the HRN Heads of Agency Meeting (HoA), an annual event that convenes Executive Directors and CEOs of HRN members, their senior humanitarian staff, and Government of Canada representatives to discuss their collective experience in humanitarian response. At the HoA, they confirmed their commitment to work in an integrated, inclusive and principled approach to enable better collaboration between the humanitarian, development and peace sectors. This declaration is a first of its kind made by a group of heads of agencies in Canada.

World Humanitarian Day 2019

World Humanitarian Day (WHD) is held every year on August 19th to pay tribute to aid workers who risk their lives in humanitarian service, and to rally support for people affected by crises around the world.  The Humanitarian Response Network, CCIC, and other...

The Pillars of the Humanitarian Response Network: Outreach to wider humanitarian community

 As a network, members have collectively engaged with government representatives, the Canadian military’s disaster assistance response team, the United Nations, and similar networks and communities of practice in other countries. Members have had the...

The Pillars of the Humanitarian Response Network: Professional and technical capacity

    Alongside the tri-annual meetings offered to members, the HRN also provides occasional ‘learning days’ in which a training is available to members on a specific topic. For example, in May 2019 the HRN co-hosted an event with the...

The Pillars of the Humanitarian Response Network: Coordination, learning, and information sharing

  As the only network of its kind in Canada, the HRN fosters a rich and meaningful dialogue on humanitarian issues of critical importance to the sector. Each year, the HRN hosts three in-person meetings for members from across Canada to...